Screenshots included, not only on Pro

TimoDesk is a Clockify alternative for teams that need proof of work: $1 per user per month with screenshots on its only plan. Clockify is free for up to five users, but screenshots start on Pro at $7.99.

Price, side by side

8X the price, for their plan that matches what every TimoDesk user gets

TimoDesk One plan. Every feature.
$1
Clockify From $3.99 on the entry plan
$7.99

Per user, per month. Their price is the annual-billing rate. TimoDesk has one rate, billed monthly.

Clockify pricing is the annual-billing rate published at clockify.me, checked August 2026. Free plan capped at 5 active users. 7-day free trial, no card required. Prices change, so check their site for the current price.

Their plans

Clockify pricing by plan

Each plan below includes a different set of features and reports. TimoDesk has one plan, and every feature is on it.

Plan Annual billing Monthly billing
Clockify Free $0 $0
Clockify Basic $3.99 $4.99
Clockify Standard $5.49 $6.99
Clockify Pro $7.99 $9.99
Clockify Enterprise $11.99 $14.99
TimoDesk
One plan, every feature

$1

$1

Per user, per month.

Side by side

Feature comparison

We list only features we can confirm from published material. When a feature needs a higher tier, the cell names that tier instead of showing a check. When Clockify does something TimoDesk does not, the table says so. See how TimoDesk handles screenshots, activity levels and reports.

Capability TimoDesk Clockify
Desktop time tracking
Windows, macOS and Linux
Screenshot capture Pro plan
Activity level monitoring Not stated
App and website usage
Projects and tasks
Timesheets and PDF export
Manual time with approval Standard +
Kanban project boards Separate app
Client access Partial
Invoicing
Performance and heatmaps Not stated
Video screen recording Not stated
GPS and geofencing GPS
Built-in payroll
Third-party integrations Not yet
Free plan Up to 5
Every feature on one plan

"Not stated" means the vendor does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean the feature is missing. We leave the cell open rather than guess.

Best fit

Who each one is right for

Clockify is the best-known free time tracker in this category, and its free plan is useful: up to five users, with automatic app and website tracking. But screenshots only come with Pro, the fourth tier. If you need proof of the work as well as a timer, you will not stay on the free plan.

Choose Clockify for
  • A free plan for up to five users, with no time limit
  • Automatic app and website tracking on every plan, including free
  • A wider product with invoicing, scheduling, GPS and payroll
  • Desktop apps for Windows, macOS and Linux, plus iOS, Android and browser extensions
  • Higher plans to move up to if you need enterprise controls
Choose TimoDesk for
  • Screenshots on the only plan; Clockify keeps them for its fourth tier
  • One eighth of the price of Clockify's first plan with screenshots
  • Activity levels recorded with every session
  • No user cap to grow out of
  • No plan change when the team passes five people
The short version

Choose Clockify if five users is enough and you want a free timer, or if you need invoicing, scheduling, GPS or payroll, which TimoDesk does not offer. Choose TimoDesk if screenshots and activity levels matter most, because Clockify screenshots start at $7.99.

The difference

How much you save per year

The Clockify Pro annual rate compared with TimoDesk at $1 per user, over 12 months. You may save more, because TimoDesk bills only the people who tracked time, not every seat you hold.

10 people saved per year
$839 / year
25 people saved per year
$2,097 / year
50 people saved per year
$4,194 / year
100 people saved per year
$8,388 / year
Questions

TimoDesk vs Clockify, answered

Clear answers on price, features and when Clockify is the better fit.

Is TimoDesk cheaper than Clockify?

Yes, once you need screenshots. Clockify puts them on Pro at $7.99 per user per month on annual billing. TimoDesk is $1, with screenshots and a kanban board for each project on its only plan. Clockify's free plan and $3.99 Basic plan cost less, but they take no screenshots.

Does Clockify's free plan take screenshots?

No. Clockify's free plan tracks apps and websites for up to 5 active users, but screenshots start on Pro. TimoDesk includes screenshots and activity levels on its only plan.

Does TimoDesk limit the number of users?

No. TimoDesk has no seat minimum and no user cap, so nothing changes when the team passes five people. You pay $1 for each member who tracked time that month.

What does Clockify do that TimoDesk doesn't?

Invoicing, scheduling, GPS and payroll, plus mobile apps for iOS and Android. TimoDesk offers none of those. It runs on Windows, macOS and Linux, with a web dashboard. If you need that wider set of tools, Clockify is the better fit.

Still have a question? Book a call. We'll show you TimoDesk with your own setup and answer any question this list doesn't cover. Talk to our team

Start tracking time this week

Create your organization and invite your team today. Tracked time shows on the dashboard the same day, and the first full-day reports are ready the next day. $1 per user per month, with every feature included.

  • $1 per user / month
  • 15-day free trial, no card
  • Stop anytime. No contract.
Need help? Book a meeting with the TimoDesk team Book a meeting