The same monitoring, without the Premium tier

TimoDesk is a DeskTime alternative for staffing agencies and remote teams: $1 per user per month with screenshots on one plan. DeskTime is the most similar tool, but its screenshots need Premium at $9.17.

Price, side by side

9X the price, for their plan that matches what every TimoDesk user gets

TimoDesk One plan. Every feature.
$1
DeskTime From $6.42 on the entry plan
$9.17

Per user, per month. Their price is the annual-billing rate. TimoDesk has one rate, billed monthly.

DeskTime pricing is the annual-billing rate published at desktime.com, checked August 2026. Free Lite plan is single-user; Enterprise requires 200+ users. 14-day free trial. Prices change, so check their site for the current price.

Their plans

DeskTime pricing by plan

Each plan below includes a different set of features and reports. TimoDesk has one plan, and every feature is on it.

Plan Annual billing Monthly billing
DeskTime Lite $0 $0
DeskTime Pro $6.42 Not published
DeskTime Premium $9.17 Not published
DeskTime Enterprise Custom Custom
TimoDesk
One plan, every feature

$1

$1

Per user, per month. "Not published" means DeskTime does not show a price for that plan with that billing cycle.

Side by side

Feature comparison

We list only features we can confirm from published material. When a feature needs a higher tier, the cell names that tier instead of showing a check. When DeskTime does something TimoDesk does not, the table says so. See how TimoDesk handles screenshots, activity levels and reports.

Capability TimoDesk DeskTime
Desktop time tracking
Windows, macOS and Linux
Screenshot capture Premium plan
Activity level monitoring
App and website usage
Projects and tasks
Timesheets and PDF export
Manual time with approval
Kanban project boards Not stated
Client access Exports only
Invoicing Not stated
Performance and heatmaps Partial
Video screen recording Not stated
GPS and geofencing IP location
Built-in payroll Not stated
Third-party integrations Not yet
Free plan 1 user
Every feature on one plan

"Not stated" means the vendor does not publish a clear answer. It does not mean the feature is missing. We leave the cell open rather than guess.

Best fit

Who each one is right for

DeskTime is a capable automatic tracker with productivity scores, absence tracking and shift scheduling. Of the tools here, it is the most similar to TimoDesk. The difference is the plan structure: screenshots are on Premium, so the plan you need costs more than the price DeskTime shows first.

Choose DeskTime for
  • Shift scheduling, an absence calendar and attendance management
  • Productivity scores you can adjust for each team
  • Document title tracking inside desktop apps, on top of app and URL tracking
  • A free single-user Lite plan for individuals
  • Integrations with Jira, Asana, Trello, GitLab, Zapier and an API
Choose TimoDesk for
  • Screenshots on the base plan, with no higher tier to buy
  • Roughly a ninth of the price of DeskTime's plan with screenshots
  • App and website usage on the only plan
  • Monthly timesheets and PDF export on the base plan
  • No 200-user threshold for any feature
The short version

Choose DeskTime if you need shift scheduling and absence management next to tracking, or if its integration list matters to you. Choose TimoDesk if you want the same monitoring without paying for Premium to get screenshots.

The difference

How much you save per year

The DeskTime Premium annual rate compared with TimoDesk at $1 per user, over 12 months. You may save more, because TimoDesk bills only the people who tracked time, not every seat you hold.

10 people saved per year
$980 / year
25 people saved per year
$2,451 / year
50 people saved per year
$4,902 / year
100 people saved per year
$9,804 / year
Questions

TimoDesk vs DeskTime, answered

Clear answers on price, features and when DeskTime is the better fit.

Is TimoDesk cheaper than DeskTime?

Yes. DeskTime puts screenshots on Premium at $9.17 per user per month on annual billing. TimoDesk is $1, with screenshots and a kanban board for each project on its only plan. DeskTime Pro, at $6.42, doesn't include screenshots.

Does TimoDesk take screenshots like DeskTime?

Yes, on its only plan. Screenshots are taken every 3 to 60 minutes, and you switch them on or off for each member. You can also alert the member when one is taken. On DeskTime, screenshots need Premium.

Does DeskTime have a user minimum?

Only for Enterprise, which requires 200 or more users. DeskTime's free Lite plan is for a single user. TimoDesk has no seat minimum and no user threshold for any feature.

What does DeskTime do that TimoDesk doesn't?

Shift scheduling, an absence calendar and attendance management, plus document title tracking inside desktop apps and integrations with Jira, Asana, Trello, GitLab and Zapier. TimoDesk has none of those. If you need them next to tracking, DeskTime is the better fit.

Still have a question? Book a call. We'll show you TimoDesk with your own setup and answer any question this list doesn't cover. Talk to our team

Start tracking time this week

Create your organization and invite your team today. Tracked time shows on the dashboard the same day, and the first full-day reports are ready the next day. $1 per user per month, with every feature included.

  • $1 per user / month
  • 15-day free trial, no card
  • Stop anytime. No contract.
Need help? Book a meeting with the TimoDesk team Book a meeting